Dragon Ball FighterZ's Beerus receives spotlight as open beta begins

Dragon Ball FighterZ's Beerus receives spotlight as open beta begins

Our guess is that the beta will arrive sometime next week right before the game's launch in order to prime players into picking up the title, but there likely won't be any additional features to check out in the trial once it goes live. Unfortunately, a great deal of folks (myself included) were unable to get in due to server issues. Bandai Namco has confirmed that there are open beta issues and considering the problem there can be an extension in Beta period.

Players are seeing errors such as "Dragon Ball Fighterz beta failed to instalize network" but beyond being patient Namco hasn't offered any kind of work around. Players could either not connect to the server, or once they were in an online lobby, they couldn't get matchmaking to connect them with another player.

Though an exact date wasn't given, it's reasonable to assume the new open beta will happen this upcoming weekend.

According to the Bandai Namco US Twitter, the next Open Beta for Dragon Ball FighterZ will begin on January 17 at 9:00PM PST/January 18 at 12:00AM EST and end on January 18 at 9:00PM PST/January 19 at 12:00AM EST, giving players another 24 hours to try the game out.

More news: The Democratic senators to watch amid a possible government shutdown

Bandai Namco took to their social media channels to let everyone know they were aware of the situation and are considering extending the beta if they can't fix it soon enough.

The Dragon Ball FighterZ beta was held last week, and it offered a fun experience for those who could actually find matches.

That's 12AM midnight Pacific Time and 3AM Eastern Time, as originally planned.

Dragon Ball FighterZ launches on PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One on January 26th.

Related Articles